Quote of the Day

“It takes three to make love, not two: you, your spouse, and God. Without God people only succeed in bringing out the worst in one another. Lovers who have nothing else to do but love each other soon find there is nothing else. Without a central loyalty life is unfinished.”
Fulton J. Sheen, Seven Words of Jesus and Mary: Lessons from Cana and Calvary

 

I have been thinking quite bit about my future husband and how God plays into this relationship. I have discovered that I need someone who loves God as much as me or more.

Leave a Reply

