Ordinary Miracles

It’s not that unusual
When everything is beautiful
It’s just another
Ordinary miracle today
The sky knows when it’s time to snow
Don’t need to teach a seed to grow
It’s just another
Ordinary miracle today
Life is like a gift, they say
Wrapped up for you everyday
Open up, and find a way
To give some of your own
Isn’t it remarkable?
Like everytime a raindrop falls
It’s just another
Ordinary miracle today
The birds in winter have their fling
And always make it home by spring
It’s just another
Ordinary miracle today
I think Sarah Mclachlan put it beautifully. There are little gifts of miracles that occur each and everyday. Today at my work (nature camp) one of my coworkers brought in a injured baby robin, that her dog had caught the previous night. We all helped to feed it. (moisten dog food with tweezers and a small earth worm.) I think that this little baby birds survival was an ordinary miracle. It also helped me remember the importance of respecting not just human lives but all lives, even animals! #prolife

by me
by me

CIMG2479 Photographs by me! CatholicArtist

Leave a Reply

