Catholic View on Bruce Jenner

Recently Facebook and other social media have been spammed with much talk of Bruce Jenner (Caitlyn Jenner). I know for me personally, I have had much inter conflict with this situation. Because we are called to not judge because God is the only one who has the right to judge. But I constantly found myself looking with a critical/judgemental eye upon this situation and others like this because this transformation just didn’t make sense to me. I believe that God created us in his image and I couldn’t understand why someone would want to change the beauty he had created. He made us a certain sex for a reason and we don’t have the right to change that. But I still was not fully satisfied with this reasoning, so I went on a search for more answers. `Luckly, I stumbled upon this video created by Father Mike Schmitz. In this video he talks about how transgender not so is much a problem with the body of those individuals but rather a false perception they have conceived. I copied the video below. I feel that watching the video will be more insightful than me talking about all that was said. Please do give it a watch!

Leave a Reply

